Sunday January 2, 2011

Just got back last night from visiting with my relatives.  We took our two very tall teenagers and all four of us rode in a 2 door honda prelude.  For 7 hour drive –  NOT FUN!!!  But the visiting was fun!!!

Visiting Summary – My Dad died a year ago and so emotions run high for my mom, me and my family and my two sisters and their families.  My Mom was a little stressed out and emotional, though I enjoyed her so much as she is such a sweetie and loves everyone so much.  My middle sister, (I am oldest), is like sickly skinny now with a constant headache.  My Master thinks she has Lupus.  Her husband is a dick…not that nice to her and gets so irritated with her.  Her two wonderful kids are adorable.  My youngest sister is a bitch.  She just married a military guy with two kids and she has two kids of her own.  Grrrrr…I am so mad at her that I can’t see straight!!!  so…anyway…home again…finally!!!!!

I’m on my 3rd glass of ale.  I like it!  This is our second Christmas present bottle from friends.  My first taste and it reminds me of guinesss beer.  mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

I always make New Year’s Resolutions and though I don’t wind up sticking stringently to them, I have learned to keep them more in my mind as years go by.  Last year, I had similar resolutions and so that only seems to say that I may do well with them this year?

My New Year’s Resolutions for 2011 have to do with relationships.

Goal #1 – Improve my Relationship with God.

  • Studying my Bible
  • Praying

Goal #2 – Improve my Relationship with my Master

  • Increase my submission through rules, and initiative on my part.

Goal #3 – Improve my Relationships with my 3 teenagers

  • Pray for them everyday
  • Keep communication open
  • Separate time with each

Goal #4 – Improve my Relationship with extended family

  • My Mom and sisters
  • My inlaws and niece and nephew

Goal #5 – Improve my Relationship with my friends

  • I have some long-distance friends that I need to keep in touch with

Goal #6 – Improve my Relationship with my animals

  • More attention to my pets

Goal #7 – Improve my Relationship with Myself and my body image.

  • Basically – Lose weight

Goal #8 – Improve my Relationship with my House

  • Declutter my house.

Goal #9 – Improve my Relationship with my Crochet

  • Work on some projects everyday

Goal #10 – To review my Relationships Monthly!

 

Pretty impressive, huh?  Wonder if I can make progress on these this year – 2011?  I have high hopes!


Leave a Reply

