Topic #7 Share a story about a memorable job interview.

After college and going to my first professional job interview, my mother came with me for the drive – 2 1/2 hours and waited with me to be called into the office of interview.  The interviewer thought my mother was the interviewee as she and I both share the trait of looking extremely young for our ages.  After my mother indicated that I was the one interviewing, he told us that we could both come in to the interview!  (?)  And fortunately for me, my mother did most of the talking and I got the job.  Lame, ….maybe…but it didn’t hurt me any!!!

Leave a Reply

