Day 26: What’s your opinion on online BDSM play?

I definitely thought it was weird when I first encountered it, but the positive attention is what attracted me first and I had no intentions of anything online ever becoming real life…..E  V  E  R  !  When I met my Master online and we began to embark in an online Dom/sub relationship, I began to see more and more positive aspects and I was beginning to learn a lot.  Chatting was exciting, but a web cam changed everything.  We were online for a long time and so we got to know each other very well – all aspects of each other.  I don’t think most online relationships go this way.  I think most online “doms” are not really Dominant, they are just looking for basically phone sex.  I wonder if most really want an actual relationship.  I feel like the way to weed out the posers is with time.  And then….online won’t do anymore and then you want to actually be with each other…and then more and more….and if it is really meant to be…then 24/7!

2 Comments

  1. I believe that on line BDSM play can be a very important tool on many levels. For new subs especially I see it as a necessary tool. The web has brought forth a fabulous method for all different types of people to explore and learn about themselves and others as well as a method to follow their interests farther. When it comes to D/s and BDSM education and exploration this is THE best and safest way to learn for a new submissive. Sadly there is a large number of people involved in these pleasures for the wrong reasons and D/s BDSM can be a cloak for abusive and dangerous people. Especially women who are interested and new to these things can find themselves in vulnerable and even dangerous situation if they do not have the experience to protect themselves. Using on line play and exploration allows new subs to learn about themselves as well as different types of Doms and subs. It lets them try on different roles and see how they fit. But most important it helps them learn to tell the difference between reasonable Dominant partners and fakes, fruit cakes and predators. I see it as the right way to start out. It’s the second step as I see it on your way to real and fulfilling experiences. Also its fun for everyone!

  2. I don’t have as much of a standing to comment from, as the only online BDSM play I participated in was within my already established relationship after we’d already met – but it was definitely a way to scratch the itch when we could not be together for months at a stretch. We were both a little uncomfortable with the whole thing at first – no webcams, just text, but it was hot and it was good and I would definitely recommend it if you can’t be together.

Leave a Reply

