Day 27: Do your non-kink interests ever find their way into your kinky activities?

Rather than that, I think that we try to find ways to work our kinky activities into our non-kink interests, which would be everything else in our life!!!  For example, when being with family, especially extended family where we have to be in close quarters, I enjoy that we try to still hold onto our relationship of Dom/sub, but exhibit it in more subtle ways – such as when I ask permission for something in front of family, I have permission to say it more as a statement, if necessary, and then look to him for a nod of permission.  If he is not around, I always say that I’ll check with him.  That may come across as a little absurd in this day and age, but not too absurd.  I love to watch movies…and then talk about them with my Master.  But I REALLY love watching any movie that hints at BDSM or swinging or other kinks.  I am interested in being more healthy and that includes exercising.  In my life, my master controls my exercise by telling me how much I am allowed to do and whether I can skip or not.  (NOT).  Travel, which is something I am interested in doing, really a lot now that we have less responsibilities, is something that I know that we both hope to work our kink into.  For me, the possibility of traveling somewhere where people don’t know me, lends itself for me to be more submissive publicly.  mmmmmm!!!!  Reading is another of my interests which I try to read the kinky stuff a lot.  Or I read things  of a more historical angle where the woman is just naturally more submissive due to the culture. But, as you can see, I am working my kink into my interest nevertheless, even if subtly.  Computing is one of my favorite past times and look where i am?!  I love jewelry, even if I don’t have that much, but I adore any jewelry that represents BDSM.  i don’t have that much, but I do have my beloved Cartier bracelet, which has never been removed from my wrist.  I may be at a professional meeting, but I can look at my bracelet and know that I am owned!  Yep, I don’t think that my non-kink interests get in the way of my kinky activities but rather I try to work my kinky activities into all of my life – even if subtly.

 

Leave a Reply

