The Smut Marathon – the ideal setting

I think this looks like fun to vote on.  15 authors are given a writing prompt and then readers vote.  Little by little they are eliminated until the winner!  I’m not a writer, by any means, so I’m just a voter.  I just read all 15 submissions.  This time the submission writing prompt was:  “..a 200-word (maximum) description of your ideal setting for an erotic story. ”  Hmmm….now, what turned me on?

I liked the New Orleans apartment because it kind of reminded me of a special night in my Master’s apartment before we married.  Windows open, breezes and city noises coming through them and music swaying to the curtains.  sighh…romance.

I also liked the Lake House because of the hidden room….possibilities!

Not a fantasy of sci-fi, really, as a turn-on, the Scenes with Fantastic locations was out.

oooo…the Far from Civilization, now that could be good!  The thought of overpowerment by a savage man and taken to a place with different rules and lost from the real world.  uh-huh!

The Long English Beach also seemed good.  I love anything with ocean!

The Garage – uh, no, could be a good story, but not the setting alone, not a turn-on for me.

The Tiny Cabin by the ocean – ye-ah!  again – ocean

The assault course – guess it could be a story, but it kind of made me cold…where is my afghan?

A Bar – not really a turn-on for me…too many people

Sturdy Wooden Cabin – ooo…lots of possibilities here, too.

Library – very interesting – I would like to see where this one goes.

Return to the Scene – again, not a turn-on, but would be interesting to see where it goes, or where it has been.  😉

The Hole in the Wall doesn’t bring turn on to me, but rather a ‘disgusting’.

Anticipation could well be a party!

Pulse – not a turn-on, but maybe precedence to something else?

Okay, so my vote? – I liked lots of them – the ones with cabins, the ones with ocean the apartments – but my fave? – Far from Civilization – the WINNER!

What’s your vote and reason?

http://smutmarathon.blogspot.co.uk/

Check it out here and post a comment here for what you thought?

Leave a Reply

