Day 6 – 30 Days of Submission: Day 6 – What do you feel are the roots of your submission? Do you think it has something to do with childhood? Is it a relationship management tool as in the practice of domestic discipline? Is it a sexual thrill or something else?

Day 6 – What do you feel are the roots of your submission? Do you think it has something to do with childhood? Is it a relationship management tool as in the practice of domestic discipline? Is it a sexual thrill or something else?

I actually think that it is in my DNA, somehow. I think that I have always tended to want to be the follower, not the leader. As a child, my parents felt it was very important that we were independent and self-reliant. My parents insisted that I live on my own before marrying, so that I could see that I did not NEED a man to take care of me. Interestingly, I want a man to take care of me! hmmmmmm… I honestly do not know why I feel so connected to being submissive, but I do. Once I began to learn what all submission was, I began more and more to identify with it. And, yes, it IS also a sexual thrill for me to be dominated. But, I also really crave that a man wants to take care of me, to have me as his treasure. In return, I want to serve.

2 Comments

  1. hello Sweetness!

    I am happy that you are finding joy, and comfort in your submission. I am also very submissive by nature and am able to take leadership and dominance when I have needed to. It is also necessary to have a leader in the home and whether is is one or the other – but 2 people trying to run the home mostly reigns in conflict and turmoil.

    So many arguments are complete nonsense as there is no one correct way for most things. And even if it does- the rest of the world could really care less. It is a good way to keep a relationship steady and strong.

Leave a Reply

