February 2014 – New Rules/Chores

As I’ve mentioned in other posts, our focus on BDSM has slackened over the past while, but we’ve talked extensively about how we really both want to get back into focus. (Even with the slack, our Dom/sub relationship never goes away. I still do certain things such as ask permission for most things and serve him coffee in bed each morning and after naps. And in the bedroom, our sex usually contains some sort of BDSM play even if it is nothing more than following orders.) So, this past week resulted in a new short list of chores for me to focus on. Here they are:

1. Physical Appearance – My Master wants me to focus on making myself as physically appealing to him as I can.

(I always do this, anyway, I feel, but with the renewed attention to the directive, I do feel like I should put more focus into it. I had started going to the gym and then we moved. I have a really long commute now, so not sure if I can get into that right now, or not. But that doesn’t mean I can’t watch my diet more. I will! Another things is my nails. My Master likes it when I have long nails. But, I cut them off about 2 1/2 years ago because it was such a hassle. I also cannot, to save my life, paint polish without making a complete mess. And going to a professional is expensive. I have decided to compromise by starting to let my nails grow and wear only clear polish. I will ask him to determine if/when I should start having my nails done again, professionally. I am also trying to wear more makeup on my off days. He tells me that I look beautiful without makeup, but you know how it is!)

2. Blog daily.

3. Do first, then ask. My Master wants me to show in some way that I am moving into the direction he has stated before as he puts it, arguing, or as I put, giving info/input. This will be hard for me, but I can do it.

4. Inspections. This entails me standing before him naked and turning as he looks me over.

Okay, so 4. I’m ready for more, please! ๐Ÿ™‚

Edited: I must add that there are many, many rules/chores that I do, by habit, since we have been together for many years. I wanted to add them here:

I make espresso with cream and serve my Master in bed each morning and after naps.
I ask permission before doing most things, particularly if they are not normal routine activities.
I am never to raise my voice to him, nor slam doors or cabinets.
I ask each day as to which perfume I should wear each day. I have about 8 perfumes to choose from.
I always tell my Master when I am getting tired and ready for bed.
He rarely goes to bed when I do, as he is an insomniac, but he does tuck me in and kiss me goodnight and joins me later.
I always walk on my Master’s right side. ALWAYS..it really is habit.
I must tell him if I masturbate in the shower.
No saying, โ€œwhateverโ€.
I always tell him that I’m thinking of taking a shower and he will tell me to go ahead or to wait.
I never leave the house without permission and rarely without him. He drives me everywhere. (Not that I can’t drive. I even have my own car, which we usually drive because it gets better gas mileage. But he prefers to drive me and I prefer to ride anyway.)
My Master takes care of all the bills.
My Master does all the shopping. I write on the list, or tell, or text him what I need or want and he decides what to buy. He pretty much gets me whatever I ask for, but I’m pretty frugal and don’t ask for expensive things. Sometimes I go shopping and sometimes I don’t.
I wear a Cartier Love Bracelet, which is never removed and is similar to a collar.
I ask him daily, at least once, if there is anything he wishes me to do that evening.

I guess I already have a pretty big list, don’t I?

2 Comments

    • Thank-you for commenting. ๐Ÿ™‚ I don’t bite them, but I’m not careful and it’s really hard to keep them from breaking or chipping or splitting! A couple of years ago, my mother-in-law took me to get gel nails and they are so awesome! They are so hard and never chip or break until they grow out, if you are not getting regular fills. I wish I could go that route again. And I agree. Goals are good. Gives a focus.

Leave a Reply

