Day 10 of 30 Days of Submission

Day 10 – Does any element of BDSM occur as a part of your submissive relationships? How do you feel about BDSM? Is it core to your submission, peripheral or non-existent (other than the submission part)?

Yes, BDSM is a part of my submissive relationship. I obviously like BDSM and consider it a main part of my life. I believe it is core to how I feel about my submission, but that it is hard to tell if it is seen as prevalent. It is my core feeling and then, also, I feel I am submissive by nature. I feel submissive to my Master at all times, though the extent to which it is exhibited changes, depending on the circumstances.

The core elements of BDSM are Dominance and submission, role-playing and restraint, according to definition with S and M as another, often major, but not required element. I believe, actually, that BDSM is so very, very VARIED. There are so many elements not mentioned here. I mainly think of Dominance and submission as the main ingredients and then I think of variations on that. For example, Master/slave is quite a bit more than just Dominant and submissive. But then there is variations of relating that further complicate that. For example, some consider that they are in a Master/slave relationship, but only online and don’t live together. Others, like me are 24/7 rl(real life) and are married. I am under the understanding that there is some degree of Sadism and Masochism in Dom/sub relationships but it may be mild or it may be to the other end.
For myself, I believe we are into S&M, but not to the degree that some are. I think we both agree that we would like more, so it is a goal.

Leave a Reply

