Day 19 of 30 Days of Submission: Connecting Socially

Day 19 – How socially connected is your submission? Do you look for others to talk to about your submission for support or networking? Do you go to events or connect through another sort of social grouping either in person or online?

I do not believe that I am very socially connected at all. I would love to find others to connect to for support or networking in my submission. Blogging and sometimes getting on Fetlife, I’ve tried to connect, but it is difficult.

I think it would be fun to go to events. I’m not sure that my Master really wants to, though. We’ve talked about it a few times and he’s made statements that seemed like he MIGHT be interested, but nothing ever comes of it. (Which has always baffled me since he talks of wanting to go out and get together with others all the time. And we do on occasion. We go in spells.) shrug

My Master would love to have another sub. I’ve come to accept that. I would love to have a close sub friend that might also turn out to be more than just another sub of my Master’s and more than just a close friend. We’ll see what life turns out.

Leave a Reply

