Day 22 of 30 Days of Submission: Submissive without a Dominant

Day 22 – Can you feel submissive without a dominant partner? If so, how does your submission express itself? If not, how do you handle your submission or submissive feelings?

I definitely think that you can feel submissive without a dominant partner. Someone only need act someone dominant toward you and you may feel submissive. It could be something as innocent as a boss telling you, as an employee, to do something. That doesn’t mean you need to go with the feeling of actually being HIS submissive. And if it is something out of the way, then you needn’t comply unless you want to. AND, if you decided to comply with the command, that doesn’t mean that you instantly become HIS sub. I don’t believe you should INSTANTLY go into any kind of a relationship, including a Dom/sub relationship, no more importantly including a Dom/sub relationship, until you truly know that person and have come to agreements on limits so that you can trust that person. Trust is way, way more important in a Dom/sub relationship than any other, in my opinion.

With that said, have I ever felt submissive without having a dominant partner? Once I realized that I, indeed, was “submissive” I was already in a BDSM relationship. I met my Master as I began my journey into exploration of BDSM. But, there has been times when I have not been with my Master that I have been told to do something by a male and I’ve actually been taken aback with feelings of submissiveness. However, it has also kind of scared me because I hadn’t wanted to submit to them in any way. I had to separate in my mind what was going on and then comply not as a submissive, but rather comply because it made sense or was for the good of the group, etc. It really made me miss my Master.

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

