Day 28 of 30 Days of Submission: Criticized

Day 28 – Has your submission ever let you down? Have you ever been criticized for your submission? Have you ever regretted being or feeling submissive in a moment or in a relationship? Have you ever looked back and realized you made a mistake and how did you handle your submission going forward from that.

I can’t really think of a time where my submission has let me down, no.

Although we are more or less a regular couple in real life, we do carry over BDSM to some extent, though i think rather subtly. I think I appear to the outside as though I’m more or less either a princess or as someone who has a REALLY bossy, controlling husband. I prefer to think that they think I’m treated as a princess, but sometimes i get the…..”your husband drives you to work EVERY day? Don’t you ever drive? That would drive me crazy!” I take that as a criticism, but I try to play it off as if I’m a princess, which is how I really, really feel. I say, “Why should I drive when I can be chauffeured? I would much rather play on my iphone than pay attention to the road!” My Master takes very good care of me.

I love feeling submissive, so no, i don’t ever regret it. The only thing I do regret is some of the awful “chats” that I had with so called, ‘masters’, when I was first exploring the net. I thought to myself….”this is stupid!” And it was, until I met my Master. I feel so very, very lucky that I met him. I can’t imagine what would have happened to me. I was soo so gullible. I feel sorry for girls not as lucky as i, who in exploring might get into trouble. 😦 Hopefully, they do their research because there is a lot of info on the net now about BDSM. There didn’t used to be.

I’m sure that at some point in my future, I may be criticized for my submission. My feeling is that when that time comes, i will probably just dismiss it, because I will feel that the criticizer just does not know what they are talking about or does not understand. I feel fortunate that there are a lot of bloggers out there who validate how I feel by what they write. Thank-you, Sex Bloggers! I’m grateful. 🙂

Leave a Reply

