30 Days of Kink (Second Time Around): Day 1 – Dominant, submissive, or switch?

DAY 1: YOU… Dominant, submissive or switch? List the parts of BDSM that get your juices flowing, what interests you the most? Basically define your kinky nature.

Three years ago, I said:

For me – I am totally a submissive. Actually 100% according to the latest survey. I totally love being told what to do and the more forcefully told, the more I love it and the wetter it makes me.

Two and one-half years ago, I said:

I am most definitely a sub.  In all areas of my life except….my career, and with my kids, but with my Master, who is also my husband, I am submissive.  I crave it, love it, need it, want it, and it turns me on…I desire it!  I am totally interested in serving my Master as well as being on the receiving end of Domination including pain – ie- spanking, some humiliation, and many other kinks that go with the lifestyle.  We live a 24/7 lifestyle as we can while still living our lives with families and career, etc..

Note: I am no longer a leader with my children. They are all grown and only one lives at home, though he is 21.

And now:

I am definitely a submissive. I am not a leader in most situations, although at work, I am. LOL I’ve heard that this is common among submissives. But even in the work place I have two assistants under me, but many more are higher than me on the totem pole. And, in talking about submissiveness and my own life, if/when we add another, or more submissives to our lives, I will not top them or be over them. I would be at the bottom of the totem pole except in my Master’s eyes, where I am his number 1.

I crave being told what to do. I think I have struggled my whole life with decision making. It has been a major problem in my life. I have gotten better as the years have passed, but I still struggle. I don’t usually struggle with major issues like what I feel is right or wrong, but more minor issues such as what should I buy? I like rules and rituals and I like the part of submissiveness that lets me be taken care of and my serving in return. My Master being stern with me gets me hot unless he is admonishing me. I like some humiliation. I like some pain. Most of all, I love to see my Master pleased, turned on, by me or with my help. 🙂

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

