Lion’s Pride

After reading this post  Walking the Mile by Annie, and seeing this picture, I had to post.

 
I love this beautiful picture. I love the way the male lion appears to “own” his pride. And doesn’t a lion always look proud of his pride. I love the way you can perceive the maleness and femaleness in this picture. At least I can see it. Maybe I’m actually seeing the Domness and the subness. 😉 (I think I just made up a new word?)

I remembered something from my teen years. I was watching a documentary about lions with my father. The documentary explained that a lioness may mate up to 50 times a day. I blurted out to my father that I wished I were a lioness!!!! Of course, I immediately turned red, giggled nervously and ran from the room. My father never said a word!!!! 

Leave a Reply

